Slideshow of photos from the Knowledge Economy Forum

Board of Directors

The board of directors (further: Board) is composed of up to 3 members, who may not be representatives of KEN effective membership, but could be from among the honorary members or relevant experts with some history of collaboration with KEN.

Members of the Board are appointed for a term of 3 years by the Steering Committee. They can  be reelected.

The Board meets at least 4 times a year or at the request of at least two of its members.

The functions of the Board are the following:

  • provides leadership and secures program consistency;
  • takes care of good governance of KEN-members relationships;
  • prepares and adopts the documents to be submitted to the Steering Committee, in particular annual reports and programmes, financial reports and plans;
  • takes care of good KEN public relations;
  • proposes to the Steering Committee a candidate for the post of chairman.


The Board of Directors consists of:

  • Boris Cizelj, Chairman of the Board of Directors
  • Thomas Friis Konst, Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors facebook twitter Flickr YouTube